Foreign Rights
Retour au site principal
Stolen Time

• An endearing and refreshing romantic comedy: utterly heart-warming!
• A light-hearted, tender tone that never strikes a false note.
• For fans of Jojo Moyes and Amélie Poulain.

Full manuscript soon available in English

ChloƩ Duval
Stolen Time
Type
Women's fiction
Word count
62000
Rights sold
(4 Countries) : Germany, Italy, Poland, United States

A journey between past and present, in search of a lost romance

Can a letter from a stranger change your life?

Flavie, author of romance novels and sentimental to the core, cannot help being won over when one day she receives a mysterious letter, along with an apology from the Post Office for the delay in delivery… of forty-three years!

So who is this Amélie and the anonymous man desperate to persuade her to give up everything to come live with him? Did he manage to contact her? Did she ever see him again?

Deeply moved, Flavie is eager to reunite the pair, decades later, and goes off in search of a love story out of the distant past that she hopes to ignite once more from the ashes.

Despite all the obstacles standing in her way, she’s determined to have her happy ending.

But Flavie’s quest to locate these two strangers leads her towards the one person she had lost all hope of ever finding…

• An endearing and refreshing romantic comedy: utterly heart-warming!
• A light-hearted, tender tone that never strikes a false note.
• For fans of Jojo Moyes and Amélie Poulain.

Full manuscript soon available in English

About the author

ChloƩ Duval
A Frenchwoman by birth, Canadian by adoption, and Québecoise in her heart, Chloé Duval lives in Montreal with her prince charming and dozens of characters jostling around inside her head.