Foreign Rights
Retour au site principal
Elementary

• A gripping pace, a fully constructed universe and loveable characters
• Offbeat fantasy served with large helpings of humour, for fans of The Edge Chronicles and Terry Pratchett
• A coming-of-age tale replete with rites of passage which will echo with many teenagers

Nadia Coste
Elementary
Type
Young Adult
Word count
93000
All rights available

There’s no smoke without fire…

Cassandra is the young daughter of a duke in a faraway kingdom. Since birth she has suffered from a mysterious affliction: whenever she has an emotion that is too intense, fire bursts forth from her skin and scorches everything she touches, including her mother or her own hair!

She’s obliged to spend almost every day immersed in water to avoid burning things or hurting people, which is really not much fun for a young girl. So she’s delighted when one day her uncle comes up with what looks like a miracle solution for her predicament. But in order to benefit from the cure, she must first travel to the far end of the kingdom.

Cassandra sets off on a strange and perilous voyage, her body in a large tub of water, escorted by two young and rather incompetent knights who will have to protect her from terrifying snake-monkeys and ghastly bandits.

 

• A gripping pace, a fully constructed universe and loveable characters
• Offbeat fantasy served with large helpings of humour, for fans of The Edge Chronicles and Terry Pratchett
• A coming-of-age tale replete with rites of passage which will echo with many teenagers

About the author

Nadia Coste
Nadia Coste was born in 1970 near Lyon. She is the author of twenty novels, including the fantasy series Les Feydelins (The Feydelins) and Ascenseur pour le futur (Elevator to the Future), the books which first brought her to the attention of a wider public. Her children’s fiction books have won...