Foreign Rights
Retour au site principal

• A funny, smart, light-hearted and charming novel
• Perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett, Tim Burton and Tom Holt
• An extremely talented and successful author

Sample chapters available in English

Fabrice Colin
Bless you!
Type
Young Adult
Word count
99000
Rights sold
(3 Countries) : Czech Republic, Poland, Russia

‘Continuously funny and packed with rare inventiveness.’ Le Monde

Welcome to Newdon, a quirky Victorian London, where human and Fantasy creatures live side by side. The favorite sport there is Quartek, a sort of football played by Ogres and Zombies. Alas, the local team is so bad that its coach John Moon thinks about suicide…
His friends are no better: Vaughan, the elf, is the worst magic student ever, and Gloin MacCough, a dwarf, has been singled out as a disgrace to Dwarfkind due to his absolute inability to grow plants.
But things are going to change. John Moon’s greatest rival, Baron Mordayken – who eats rats for breakfast – has helped the Devil escape his prison and bring chaos to Newdon. It’s now down to our three poor losers to save the universe, with a little help from a sneezy, aggressive, asthmatic little pet dragon…

• A funny, smart, light-hearted and charming novel
• Perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett, Tim Burton and Tom Holt
• An extremely talented and successful author

Sample chapters available in English

About the author

Fabrice Colin
Fabrice Colin, born in 1972, has written forty novels, including Fantasy, mainstream and young adult titles. Successful and critically acclaimed, he is a multi-award winning author of the Grand Prix de l’Imaginaire (thrice), the Prix des Incorruptibles, the Prix Bob Morane and the Prix Ozone.